xppana.blogg.se

How do i install dropbox on my mac
How do i install dropbox on my mac






and their FAQs don't seem to address things like this. I have some experiments to perform, but it looks right, now.Īs for solutions with Dropbox, fortunately you seem to have made that unnecessary, as they are not nearly as responsive as you all here are. bat file was exactly what was needed- I think. You could try re-installing Dropbox, then use a more reliable program uninstaller like Geek, or RevoUninstaller (freeware version) to get rid of everything.Thank you! That. Restore Default Location of Personal Folders in Windows 10 bat file that will restore user system folders - just the one for Desktop ? Could you paste an image of anything that might demonstrate ? You say " My Desktop" ? Do you mean the actual screen desktop, or the user folder Desktop. It quite obviously (based on your descriptions above) is associated with Dropbox, and that's where a solution should be sought. Can you help with that?Īn all too convenient fall back, without any basis and evidence. It's a windows issue now, however it came about. I don't think it has to do with dropbox anymore, as it is uninstalled. It could be malware, but if it is, why did every file path get taken over by dropbox, at exactly the time I downloaded dropbox? If you want to argue that dropbox is malware, I will agree with you.Īs I said, what I need now is a way to make a functioning desktop that is not associated with dropbox. The nightmare process of getting the machine replace and getting it up to speed while still ill and inundated with other tasks lead to some oversights. If it matters, it's because I had a complete computer hardware melt down earlier this year, as I was approaching the end of a long and debilitating illness. No, I cannot restore to a previous image.

how do i install dropbox on my mac

Might I ask what AV and FW you are using and are all the definitions up-to-date?ĭo you have a complete, restorable system backup image? Looking at this, it is possible that your system has been compromised by malware.








How do i install dropbox on my mac